

ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)

BHAKTA KAYI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]





No:BKNMU/GAD/03/2024

Dt:16-01-2024

Notification

THE BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Ref:

(1) KCG Letter Dated 11/01/2024 No:KCG/Legal/2023-24/2416

(2) Academic Section note dated 12-01-2024

The Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Notification No. GAD/03/2024:

In exercise of the powers conferred upon by the Section 14 of the Gujarat Public Universities Act 2023 regarding the appointment of members in the Board of Management of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh, the Board of Management is constituted as follows under the authority given to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson), in which the following members are appointed.

No.	Members of the Board of	Provisions of THE GUJARAT PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES ACT NO. 15
	Management	of 2023
1	THE VICE-CHANCELLOR	<u>Section 14(5)(a)</u>
	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	Chairperson
	University, Junagadh	
2		<u>Section 14(5)(b)</u>
		one eminent highly reputed person from the field of education,
	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social,
		cultural and other such allied fields to be nominated by the
		Chairperson
		<u>Section 14(5)(c)</u>
	Prof. (Dr.) Chetan N. Trivedi	One head or Director, to be nominated by the Chairperson from
	Professor and Head,	amongst the heads or Directors of university departments, on
	Department of Languages,	seniority basis, by rotation and also on the basis of additional
3	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	criteria as may be prescribed by the Statutes:
	University, Junagadh	Provided that, in rotating the heads or Directors amongst
	(General)	University Departments, the earlier Departments of University,
		which were given an opportunity of representation shall be
		ignored;
4		<u>Section 14(5)(d)</u>
-	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	two Deans to be nominated by the Chairperson, by rotation, on
5		the basis of seniority and also on the basis of additional criteria
		as may be prescribed by the Statutes;
6		<u>Section 14(5)(e)</u>
	Dr. Jivraj M. Parghi J. S. Godhani Mahila Arts & Commerce College, Joshipura, Junagadh (SC)	one head, to be nominated by the Chairperson from amongst
		the heads of college departments, on seniority basis, by rotation
		and also on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed
		by the Statutes: Provided that, in rotating the heads amongst
		College Departments, the earlier Departments of College, which
		were given an opportunity of representation shall be ignored;

સરકારી પહિલીટેકનીક ક્રમ્પ્રેસ. ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Junagadh

Government Polytechnic Campus. Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503



: www.bknmu.edu.in || M registrar@bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)

BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]





7	De latinhuman V D	
8	Dr. Jatinkumar V. Raval Assistant Professor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh(General) Prof. (Dr) jaysinh B. Zala Professor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh (SEBC)	Section 14(5)(f) two teachers who are not principals or college teachers or directors of recognized institutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university teachers, on the basis of seniority and also on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed by the Statutes, out of whom one shall be selected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-Notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
10	Dr. Ramesh A Sagathiya M. M. Ghodasara Mahila Arts and Commerce College (SC) Dr. Rekha M. Gunjaria M. M. Ghodasara Mahila Arts and Commerce College (Women)	Section 14(5)(a) two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognized institutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the college teachers, on the basis of seniority and also on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed by the Statutes, out of whom one shall be selected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-Notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
11	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	Section 14(5)(h) two representatives of college managements to be nominated by the Chairperson from amongst the representatives of management, and further provided that same management shall not have second consecutive institutional representation: Provided that, out of the two representatives, one member shall be selected by rotation, from amongst the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes, or De-Notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Other Backward Class, if any;
13 14	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	Section 14(5)(i) two registered graduates selected by the Chairperson, out of whom one shall be selected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-Notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
15	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	Section 14(5)(j) two members selected by the Academic Council from amongst its members, on seniority basis and also on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed by the Statutes;
16	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	Section 14(5)(k) One eminent-expert from the institute or organization of National Importance approved by the Parliament, having national level reputation to be nominated by the Chairperson;

રૂક્ટ્રેસ્ફ્રેફ્રેફ્રેફ્રેઝ્ડ્રેજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦/ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503

: www.bknmu.edu.in || M registrar@bknmu.edu.in





ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)

BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH





THE REGISTRAR

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh

Section 14(5)(I)

Member-Secretary

The Registrar of University shall be the Member- Secretary of the Board of Management, without any voting right.

Note:

17

The term of the nominated members shall be for two years and six months(Dt:16-01-2024 to Dt:15-07-2026) or until they attain the age of 62 (sixty-two) years or till they hold the post for which they are nominated, whichever is earlier. The term of the vacant/remaining members shall be as per the above time period.

> .5) 4,2745741 1/c Registrar 16/01/2024 Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh

Copy Forwarded:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor of Gujarat, Raj Bhavan, Sector 20, Gandhinagar.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Education Department, Gandhinagar, Government of Gujarat.
- 3. Director of Higher Education, Office of Higher Education Commissioner, Gandhinagar.
- 4. Prof. A.U.Patel, Advisor, KCG, Ahmedabad.
- 5. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.
- 6. The All-Nominated Persons
- 7. Various Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.
- 8. Select File



સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ. ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) કોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨*૬૮*૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨*૬૮*૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503