



(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)

BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]



Dt:21-02-2025

No:BKNMU/GAD/31/2025

Notification

ACADEMIC COUNCIL BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY Govt. Polytechnic Campus, BKNM Uni. Road, Khadia, Junagadh-362263 Dated: - 21st February, 2025

Ref:

(1) Section 23 (A) of the Uniform Statutes, Published by EDUCATION DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar, 30th July, 2024

(2) Academic Section note dated 21/02/2025

The Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Notification No. GAD/31 / 2025:

In exercise of the powers conferred upon by the Section 18 of the Gujarat Public Universities Act 2023 and the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes 2024 regarding the appointment of members in the Academic Council of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh, the Academic Council is constituted as follows under the authority given to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson), in which the following members are appointed.

No.	Members of the Academic Council	Provisions of THE GUJARAT PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES
		ACT NO. 15 of 2023 & THE GUJARAT PUBLIC
		UNIVERSITIES UNIFORM STATUTES 2024
1.	VICE-CHANCELLOR	CHAIRPERSON
	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	<u>Section 18(4)(a) & Statutes 23(A)(a)</u>
	University, Junagadh	
	REGISTRAR	MEMBER-SECRETARY
2.	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	<u>Section 18(4)(b) & Statutes 23(A)(b)</u>
	University, Junagadh	
3.	Prof. Firoz Shaikh	
	Dean, Faculty of Arts	
4.	Prof. Bhavsinh Dodia	
	Dean, Faculty of Commerce	<u>Member</u> Section 18(4)(c) & Statutes 23(A)(c)
5.	Prof. Atul Bapodra	
5.	Dean, Faculty of Science	
6.	Prof. Jaysinh Zala	
	Dean, Faculty of Humanities and	
	Social Sciences	
T	Prof. Suhas Vyas	
nagadh.	Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences	

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેકસ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, (ભારત) Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) ભર૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩ Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503 : www.bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH [Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

	Dr. Anupamratanshanker	
8.	Ramashanker Nagar	
0.	Associate Dean, Faculty of	
	Interdisciplinary Studies	
	THE CONTROLLER OF	MEMBER
9.	EXAMINATION	<u>Section 18(4)(d) & Statutes 23(A)(d)</u>
9.	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	
	University-Junagadh	
	THE FINANCE AND ACCOUNT	MEMBER
10.	OFFICER	<u>Section 18(4)(e) & Statutes 23(A)(e)</u>
10.	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	
	University-Junagadh	
		Member
		<u>Section 18(4)(f)(i) & Statutes 23(A)(f)(i)</u>
		eight Principals of conducted, autonomous
		affiliated/constituent colleges which are accredite
	Dr. Anupamratanshanker Nagar	B+ grade by the National Assessment ar
11.	Principal, Gurukul Mahila Arts and	Accreditation Council (NAAC) or National Board
11.	Commerce College, Porbandar	Accreditation (NBA), as the case may be, out
		whom one shall be woman and one shall be a perso
		belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes
		De-Notified Tribes(Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribe
		or Other Backward Class, by rotation, on seniori
		basis:
	Faculty of Home Science	Member
	1. Dr. Ketan D. Shah – (M) (Open)	Section 18(4)(g) & Statutes 23(A)(g)
	2. Dr. S. P. Vala – (F) (SEBC)	two teachers, representing each faculty, with not les
	Faculty of Computer Science	than fifteen years of teaching experience to k
	Dr. Raksha K. Bathani – (F) (Open)	nominated by the Vice- Chancellor, out of whom or
	Faculty of Arts	shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes
12.	1. Dr. Ramesh Chauhan – (M) (SEBC)	Scheduled Tribes or De-Notified Tribes (Vimuk
	2. Dr. K. N. Pandya – (F) (Open)	Jaties) / Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Clas provided that the reservation per faculty shall b
	Faculty of Commerce	
	1. Dr. Ranmalbhai K. Modhwadiya –	decided by drawing lots:
Mehr	(M) (SEBC)	Provided that, out of the teache
adh.) 5	2. Dr. Nitaben K. Dhadus – (F)	representing each faculties, under this clause, or
13	(Open)	

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફ્રેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, (ભારત) Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503 : www.bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH [Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

	Faculty of Humanities & Social	shall be a woman, to be decided by the Board of			
	Sciences	Management;			
	Dr. Dhirubhai B. Dabhi – (M) (SEBC)				
	Faculty of Life Sciences				
	Dr. Rajesh Raviya – (M) (SEBC)				

Note:

The term of the nominated members shall be for two years and six months (Dt:21-02-2025 to Dt:20-08-2027) or until they attain the age of 62 (sixty-two) years or till they hold the post for which they are nominated, whichever is earlier. The term of the vacant/remaining members shall be as per the above time period.



I/c Registrar

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh

Τo,

All Nominated Persons

Copy Forwarded with Compliments:

1. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh

Copy to:

- 1. All Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh
- 2. Select File

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ,	Government Polytechnic Campus,
ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ,	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road,
ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩ <i>ક૨</i> ૨.૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત)	Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat)
ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩	Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503
: www.bknmu.edu.in	Mregistrar@bknmu.edu.in