

No. BKNMU/Aca/Dean-Nomination/1667/2024

Date: 13-12-2024

Ref:

- 1. Section 8(3) of the Gujarat Public Universities Act, 2023
- 2. Statutes-5 of the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes, 2024
- 3. Circular regarding information of the faculty of the university No.: BKNMU/Academic/1579/2024, Date: 29/11/2024
- 4. Resolution no.03.24.06 of the meeting no.03/2024 of Board of Management, dated: 17/09/2024
- 5. Seniority list of concern faculty
- 6. Approval on Academic Section's note, dated:12/12/2024

NOTIFICATION

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University has various Post Graduate Departments and affiliated colleges. As per reference (3), fifteen faculties are in existence. The Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023 has come into force from 25/09/2023 and The Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024 has come into force from 01/08/2024. In exercise of the powers vested in the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the following Deans, Associate Deans, Adhoc Deans and Adhoc Associate Deans of the various faculties are nominated under the Statutes-5 of The Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024, under Section 8(3) of The Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023 and/or as per above reference (4) & (6).

No.	Faculty	Dean	Associate Dean	Adhoc Dean/ Adhoc Associate Dean
1	Arts	Dr. Firoz Shaikh Professor, Department of English, BKNMU	Dr. K. H. Karamata Principal, Arts and Commerce College, Mendarda	NA
2	Commerce	Dr. Bhavsinh Dodia Professor, Department of commerce and Management, BKNMU	Dr. Sandip Vadher Principal, Shree Shardapeeth Arts, Commerce and College of Education, Dwarka	NA
3	Science	Dr. Atul Bapodra Professor, Department of Chemistry and Forensic Science, BKNMU	Dr. R. P. Bhatt Principal, Bahauddin Government Science College, Junagadh	NA
4	Humanities & Social Sciences	Dr. Jaysinh Zala Professor, Department of Sociology and Social Work, BKNMU	Dr. H.D. Zankat Principal, Shri M.N.Kampani Arts and Shri A.K.Shah Com. College Mangrol	NA
5	Life Science	Dr. Suhas Vyas Professor, Department of Life Sciences, BKNMU	Dr. Nishith Dharaiya Director, Centre of Excellence for Wild Life and Conservation Studies, BKNMU	NA
6	Education	Dr. Kamlesh Parmar Principal, Dr. Subhash B.Ed. College	Dr. Jay Trivedi Principal, Shri Ukabhai Dodia B.Ed. College	NA

ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જૂનાગઢ (ગુજરાત પશ્વિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩) ભકતકાવે નરસિંહ મહંતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જૂનાગઢ (ગુજરાત પશ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩) BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH IGuiarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]



[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

		[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]		अमृत महात्सव वर्षत हरका
7	Rural Studies	Dr. Indravadan G. Purohit Principal, Ku.A.B.Gardi Gramvidhya Mahavidhyalaya , Shardagram College - Mangrol	VACANT	Khimjibhai E. Chandravadiya Adhoc Associate Dean Ku.A.B.Gardi Gramvidhya Mahavidhyalaya , Shardagram College - Mangrol
8	Management	Dr. M. P. Trada Principal, J.J.C.Education Trust Sanchalit Comm.College, Junagadh	VACANT	Dr.R.B.Rudani Adhoc Associate Dean J.J.C.Education Trust Sanchalit Comm. College, Junagadh
9	Home Science	Dr. Balram Chavda Principal, Dr.Subhash Mahila Arts, Commerce and Homescience College, Junagadh	VACANT	Dr. Prakash Mehta Adhoc Associate Dean Dr. Subhash Mahila Arts, Commerce and Home science College, Junagadh
10	Interdisciplinary Studies	Dr. Chetan Trivedi Professor, Department of English, BKNMU	Dr. Anupamratanshanker Ramashanker Nagar Principal, Gurukul Mahila Arts and Commerce College, Porbandar	NA
11	Medicine	VACANT	VACANT	 Dr. Shushilkumar Adhoc Dean GMERS Medical College, Porbandar Dr. Hanumant Amne Adhoc Associate Dean GMERS Medical College, Junagadh
12	Nursing	VACANT	VACANT	 Shri Murubhai Karena Adhoc Dean Principal, Brahmanand Institute of Nursing, Chaparda Shri Arvind Gajera Adhoc Associate Dean I/c Principal, Shri Swaminarayan R.P. Badiyani & S.R. Badiyani institute of Nursing, Porbandar
13	Homoeopathy	VACANT	VACANT	VACANT
14	Law	VACANT	VACANT	 Dr. Vijaysinh Sodha Adhoc Dean Shri D.D. Kotiyavala law college, Porbandar Dr. Parvez Bloch Adhoc Associate Dean Shri N.R. Vekariya Law College, Junagadh
15	Computer Science	VACANT	VACANT	 Dr. J. R. Pithiya Adhoc Dean J.J.C.Education Trust Sanchalit Comm.College, Junagadh Dr. Bhagvati Parekh Adhoc Associate Dean Shri Junagadh Kelavani Mandal BCA College

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩) BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

All of the above Deans, Associate Deans and Adhoc Deans/Adhoc Associate Deans are to perform their duties according to the Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023, the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024 and instructions given by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor and/or the authorities of the University. You are requested to read the Powers and Duties of the dean given in the statutes -6 of the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024.

ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જૂનાગઢ

Note:

- The term of the nominated Deans/Associate Deans/Adhoc Deans/Adhoc Associate Deans shall be for five years or till he/she attains the age of superannuation or till they hold the post on which they are nominated or till further order issued by the Hon'ble Vice-chancellor/University, whichever is earlier.
- Adhoc Deans and Adhoc Associate Deans cannot be appointed / Nominated in the statutory Committees.

Important Instructions:

• In accordance with the provisions of the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024 and the Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023, if there is any objection or representation regarding the said appointment or seniority, the same should be informed in writing to the Registrar on or before 18/12/2024.

Copy to:

- P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor / Registrar
- All appointed Deans/Associate Deans/Adhoc Dans/Adhoc Associate Deans
- Various Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh
- Select File



ริ่เ . ริ), มี4. 2 เมรินา I/c Registrar

गजादीब्ब अमृत महोत्सव