

ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



Dt:10-01-2025



BHAKTA KAYI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY. JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

No:BKNMU/GAD/008/2025

Notification (Revised) THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY

Govt. Polytechnic Campus, BKNM Uni. Road, Khadia, Junagadh-362263 Dated: - 10th January, 2025

Ref:

- (1) Notification of THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL vide No.BKNMU/GAD/04/2024, Dated:16-01-2024
- (2) Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Notification No. GAD/10/2024, Date: 01/02/2024
- (3) Knowledge Consortium of Gujaratનાં પત્ર ક્રમાંક: કેસીજી/લીગલ/૨૦૨૩-૨૪/૨૫૭૮, તા:૩૧/૦૧/૨૦૨૪
- (4) Knowledge Consortium of Gujaratનાં પત્ર ક્રમાંક: કેસીજી/લીગલ/૨૦૨૩-૨૪/૨૬૩૩, તા:૦૨/૦૨/૨૦૨૪
- (5) Academic Section note dated 02/02/2024

The Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Notification No. GAD/008/2025:

In exercise of the powers conferred upon by the Section 16 of the Gujarat Public Universities Act 2023 regarding the appointment of members in Executive Council of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh, Executive Council is constituted as follows under the authority given to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson), in which the following members are appointed.

No.	Members of the Executive Council	Provisions of THE GUJARAT PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES ACT NO. 15 of 2023
1.	VICE-CHANCELLOR Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	CHAIRPERSON <u>Section 16(i)</u>
2.	REGISTRAR Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	MEMBER-SECRETARY <u>Section 16(ii)</u>
3.	CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	MEMBER <u>Section 16(iii)</u>
4.	FINANCE AND ACCOUNTS OFFICER Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University-Junagadh	MEMBER <u>Section 16(iv)</u>
5.	1. Prof. (Dr.) Jaysinh B. Zala	MEMBER
	Professor and Head, Department of Sociology and Social Work, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh. (SEBC)	Section 16(v) three Heads of University Departments, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor taking into
6. 7.	2. Prof. (Dr.) Atul Bapodra Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry and Forensic Science, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.	consideration the overall seniority, by rotation and also on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed by the Statutes;
ů.	3. Prof. (Dr.) Suhas Vyas Professor and Head, Department of Life Sciences, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.	



સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) કોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503

: www.bknmu.edu.in registrar@bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)





BHAKTA KAYI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

8.	1. Dr. Anupam Nagar	MEMBER
	Principal, Gurukul Mahila Arts and	<u>Section 16(vi)</u>
	Commerce College, Porbandar.	four Principals of affiliated/ constituent colleges, to be
9.	2. Dr. Jamkuben A. Sojitra	nominated by the Vice-Chancellor taking into
	Principal, J. S. Godhani Mahila Arts &	consideration the overall seniority, by rotation and also
	Commerce College, Joshipura, Junagadh.	on the basis of additional criteria as may be prescribed
	3. Dr. D.A. Dadhania	by the Statutes;
10.	Principal, M.M. Ghodasara Mahila Arts &	
	Commerce College, Junagadh.	
11.	4. Vacant	
12.	1. Prof. (Dr.) Firoz A. Shaikh	MEMBER
	Professor, Department of Languages, Bhakta	Section 16(vii)
	Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.	Two Teachers, to be nominated from amongst
13.	2. Prof. (Dr.) Vishal Joshi	University Teachers, other than Heads of the
	Professor, Department of Social Sciences and	Department, by the Vice-Chancellor taking into
	Social Work, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta	consideration the overall seniority, by rotation and also
	University, Junagadh.	on the basis of criteria as may be prescribed by the
		Statutes;
14.	1. Dr. P. R. Dodiya	MEMBER
	J. S. Godhani Mahila Arts & Commerce	Section 16(viii)
	College, Joshipura, Junagadh. (SEBC)	four teachers of affiliated/ constituent colleges, to be
15.	2. Dr. Punja G. Bheda	nominated by the Vice-Chancellor taking into
	M. M. Ghodasara Mahila Arts and Commerce	consideration the overall seniority, by rotation and also
	College, Junagadh. (SC)	on the basis of criteria as may be prescribed by the
16.	3. Dr. Shardaben M. Virani	Statutes;
	J. S. Godhani Mahila Arts & Commerce	
	College, Joshipura, Junagadh. (Women)	
17.	4. Dr. Nitaben K. Dhadus	
	M. M. Ghodasara Mahila Arts and	
	Commerce College, Junagadh. (Women)	
	<u>I</u>	

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ—૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૪૦૦ / ફેકસ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨૬૮૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503

: www.bknmu.edu.in | registrar@bknmu.edu.in



ભકતકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જુનાગઢ

(ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)







[Gujarat Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]

		MEMBER
10	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	Section 16(ix)
18.,		four senior distinguished persons, to be nominated by
19.,		the State Government from amongst the educationists,
20.		social workers, public administrators, representatives
&		of backward communities, women and such other
21.		classes of high repute persons, who have contributed
		much in their respective fields;
	TO BE DECLARED LATER ON	MEMBER
		Section 16(x)
22		an eminent person from the Gujarat Chamber of
22.		Commerce and Industry [GCCI] in the field of business
		and industry can be a member, as nominated by the
		Vice-Chancellor:

Note: The term of the nominated members shall be for two years and six months (Dt:02-02-2024 to Dt:01-08-2026) or until they attain the age of 62 (sixty-two) years or till they hold the post for which they are nominated, whichever is earlier. The term of the vacant/remaining members shall be as per the above time period.

Revised Notification of THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL vide No.BKNMU/GAD/001/2025 dated 1st January,2025 should be treated as cancelled as per approval of Hon.Vice Chancellor on General Administration Section note dated 10th Jaunary, 2025.

I/c Registrar

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Junagadh

To: All Nominated Persons

Copy Forwarded with Compliments:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor of Gujarat, Raj Bhavan, Sector 20, Gandhinagar.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Education Department, Gandhinagar, Government of Gujarat
- 3. Director of Higher Education, Office of Higher Education Commissioner, Gandhinagar.
- 4. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.

Copy to:

- 1. All Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh.
- 2. Select File

સરકારી પોલીટેકનીક કેમ્પસ, ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી રોડ, ખડીયા, જુનાગઢ–૩૬૨ ૨૬૩, ગુજરાત(ભારત) ફોન નં.૦૨૮૫–૨*૬૮*૧૪૦૦ / ફેક્સ નં.૦૨૮૫–૨*૬૮*૧૫૦૩

Government Polytechnic Campus, Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University Road, Khadiya, Junagadh-362263 (Gujarat) Ph: 0285-2681400 Fax: 0285-2681503

: www.bknmu.edu.in | registrar@bknmu.edu.in